Seychelles, officially the Republic of Seychelles, is an archipelago and country in the Indian Ocean. The 115-island country, whose capital is Victoria, lies 1,500 kilometres east of mainland East Africa. Other nearby island countries and territories include Comoros, Mayotte, Madagascar, Réunion and Mauritius to the south. With a population of roughly 92,000, it has the smallest population of any sovereign African country; however, it does have a larger population than the British overseas territory Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    4° 38′ 29″ S • of southern latitude
    55° 27′ 39″ E • of eastern longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    −4.641524°; 55.460719°

Length of Seychelles from south to north is 604.907 kilometers, from west ot east – from 1,131.002 km on south to 1,144.154 km on north.

State symbols

Flag of Seychelles
Flag of Seychelles
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of Seychelles
Coat of arms of Seychelles

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Major cities


Nearby photos

Photos of Seychelles taken from Google Maps. Press on icon for load all photos. Press „Abuse“, if the image is not corresponds to reality. Did not found suitable photo – use panorama from Yandex or Google.

Interior (inside view)


Access to hidden photos is only allowed to authorized users.


Videos of Seychelles taken from YouTube. Press on cover to start playing the video.

Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat