Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands is a sovereign country consisting of six major islands and over 900 smaller islands in Oceania lying to the east of Papua New Guinea and northwest of Vanuatu and covering a land area of 28,400 square kilometres. The country's capital, Honiara, is located on the island of Guadalcanal. The country takes its name from the Solomon Islands archipelago, which is a collection of Melanesian islands that also includes the North Solomon Islands, but excludes outlying islands, such as Rennell and Bellona, and the Santa Cruz Islands.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    9° 26′ 18″ S • of southern latitude
    159° 57′ 43″ E • of eastern longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    −9.438266°; 159.961808°

Length of Solomon Islands from south to north is 750.096 kilometers, from west ot east – from 1,469.115 km on south to 1,499.258 km on north.

State symbols

Flag of Solomon Islands
Flag of Solomon Islands
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of Solomon Islands
Coat of arms of Solomon Islands

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Major cities


Nearby photos

Photos of Solomon Islands taken from Google Maps. Press on icon for load all photos. Press „Abuse“, if the image is not corresponds to reality. Did not found suitable photo – use panorama from Yandex or Google.

Exterior (outside view)


Access to hidden photos is only allowed to authorized users.


Videos of Solomon Islands taken from YouTube. Press on cover to start playing the video.

Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat