Rwanda, officially the Republic of Rwanda, is a sovereign state in central and east Africa and one of the smallest countries on the African mainland. Located a few degrees south of the Equator, Rwanda is bordered by Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Rwanda is in the African Great Lakes region and is highly elevated; its geography is dominated by mountains in the west and savanna to the east, with numerous lakes throughout the country. The climate is temperate to subtropical, with two rainy seasons and two dry seasons each year.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    1° 56′ 58″ S • of southern latitude
    30° 5′ 30″ E • of eastern longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    −1.949485°; 30.091703°

Length of Rwanda from south to north is 198.617 kilometers, from west ot east – from 226.723 km on south to 226.964 km on north.

State symbols

Flag of Rwanda
Flag of Rwanda
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of Rwanda
Coat of arms of Rwanda

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Major cities


Nearby photos

Photos of Rwanda taken from Google Maps. Press on icon for load all photos. Press „Abuse“, if the image is not corresponds to reality. Did not found suitable photo – use panorama from Yandex or Google.

Exterior (outside view)

Interior (inside view)


Access to hidden photos is only allowed to authorized users.


Videos of Rwanda taken from YouTube. Press on cover to start playing the video.

Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat