Paraguay, officially the Republic of Paraguay, is a landlocked country in central South America, bordered by Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest. Paraguay lies on both banks of the Paraguay River, which runs through the center of the country from north to south. Due to its central location in South America, it is sometimes referred to as Corazón de Sudamérica. Paraguay is one of the two landlocked countries that lie outside Afro-Eurasia. Paraguay is the smallest landlocked country in the Americas.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    25° 17′ 54″ S • of southern latitude
    57° 37′ 21″ W • of western longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    −25.298249°; −57.622533°

Length of Paraguay from south to north is 923.760 kilometers, from west ot east – from 827.079 km on south to 880.916 km on north.

State symbols

Flag of Paraguay
Flag of Paraguay
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of Paraguay
Coat of arms of Paraguay

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Major cities

Nearby photos

Photos of Paraguay taken from Google Maps. Press on icon for load all photos. Press „Abuse“, if the image is not corresponds to reality. Did not found suitable photo – use panorama from Yandex or Google.

Exterior (outside view)

Interior (inside view)


Access to hidden photos is only allowed to authorized users.


Videos of Paraguay taken from YouTube. Press on cover to start playing the video.

Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat