Northern Mariana Islands

The Northern Mariana Islands, officially the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands or CNMI, is an insular area and commonwealth of the United States consisting of 14 islands in the northwestern Pacific Ocean. The CNMI includes the 14 northernmost islands in the Mariana Archipelago except the southernmost island of the chain, Guam, which is a separate U.S. territory. The CNMI and Guam are the westernmost territories of the United States.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    15° 7′ 15″ N • of northern latitude
    145° 43′ 35″ E • of eastern longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    15.120894°; 145.726304°

Length of Northern Mariana Islands from south to north is 715.186 kilometers, from west ot east – from 129.026 km on south to 124.578 km on north.

State symbols

Flag of Northern Mariana Islands
Flag of Northern Mariana Islands
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of Northern Mariana Islands
Coat of arms of Northern Mariana Islands

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Major cities


Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat