Micronesia is a subregion of Oceania, composed of thousands of small islands in the western Pacific Ocean. It has a close shared cultural history with two other island regions: Polynesia to the east and Island Melanesia to the south; as well as with the wider Austronesian peoples. The region has a tropical marine climate and is part of the Oceania ecozone. There are four main archipelagos—the Caroline Islands, the Gilbert Islands, the Mariana Islands, and the Marshall Islands—along with numerous outlying islands.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    6° 55′ 10″ N • of northern latitude
    158° 9′ 20″ E • of eastern longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    6.919371°; 158.155592°

Length of Micronesia from south to north is 0.942 kilometers, from west ot east – 0.783 km.

State symbols

Flag of Micronesia
Flag of Micronesia
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of Micronesia
Coat of arms of Micronesia

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Major cities


Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat