Brunei, officially the Nation of Brunei, the Abode of Peace, is a country located on the north coast of the island of Borneo in Southeast Asia. Apart from its coastline with the South China Sea, the country is completely surrounded by the insular Malaysian state of Sarawak. It is separated into two parts by the Sarawak district of Limbang. Brunei is the only sovereign state completely on the island of Borneo; the remainder of the island's territory is divided between the nations of Malaysia and Indonesia. Brunei's population was 428,963 in 2018.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    4° 55′ 46″ N • of northern latitude
    114° 55′ 7″ E • of eastern longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    4.929522°; 114.918510°

Length of Brunei from south to north is 25.777 kilometers, from west ot east – from 31.664 km on south to 31.653 km on north.

State symbols

Flag of Brunei
Flag of Brunei
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of Brunei
Coat of arms of Brunei

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Logic puzzle


Major cities

Bandar Seri Begawan03.7K

Nearby photos

Photos of Brunei taken from Google Maps. Press on icon for load all photos. Press „Abuse“, if the image is not corresponds to reality. Did not found suitable photo – use panorama from Yandex or Google.

Exterior (outside view)

Interior (inside view)


Access to hidden photos is only allowed to authorized users.

Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat