American Samoa

American Samoa is an unincorporated territory of the United States located in the South Pacific Ocean, southeast of the independent nation of Samoa. Its location is centered on 14.2710° S, 170.1322° W. It is east of the International Date Line, while Samoa is west of the Line. American Samoa consists of five main islands and two coral atolls. The largest and most populous island is Tutuila, with the Manuʻa Islands, Rose Atoll, and Swains Island also included in the territory. All islands except for Swains Island are part of the Samoan Islands, located west of the Cook Islands, north of Tonga, and some 300 miles south of Tokelau. To the west are the islands of the Wallis and Futuna group.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    14° 16′ 29″ S • of southern latitude
    170° 42′ 8″ W • of western longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    −14.274799°; −170.702245°

Length of American Samoa from south to north is 63.745 kilometers, from west ot east – from 190.329 km on south to 190.815 km on north.

State symbols

Flag of American Samoa
Flag of American Samoa
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of American Samoa
Coat of arms of American Samoa

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Major cities

Pago Pago0235

Nearby photos

Photos of American Samoa taken from Google Maps. Press on icon for load all photos. Press „Abuse“, if the image is not corresponds to reality. Did not found suitable photo – use panorama from Yandex or Google.

Exterior (outside view)

Interior (inside view)


Access to hidden photos is only allowed to authorized users.

Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat