Argentina, officially the Argentine Republic, is a federal republic in the southern half of South America. Sharing the bulk of the Southern Cone with its neighbor Chile to the west, the country is also bordered by Bolivia and Paraguay to the north, Brazil to the northeast, Uruguay and the South Atlantic Ocean to the east, and the Drake Passage to the south. With a mainland area of 2,780,400 sq km, Argentina is the eighth-largest country in the world, the second largest in Latin America, and the largest Spanish-speaking one. The country is subdivided into twenty-three provinces and one autonomous city, Buenos Aires, which is the federal capital of the nation as decided by Congress. The provinces and the capital have their own constitutions, but exist under a federal system.

Other countries and territories of the World

Geographical values

  • absolute in degrees, minutes and seconds:
    34° 36′ 56″ S • of southern latitude
    58° 26′ 6″ W • of western longitude
  • in degrees with decimal fractions:
    −34.615689°; −58.435104°

Length of Argentina from south to north is 3,713.020 kilometers, from west ot east – from 1,266.149 km on south to 2,059.729 km on north.

State symbols

Flag of Argentina
Flag of Argentina
Coat of arms, seal, symbol, emblem of Argentina
Coat of arms of Argentina

Guess country by flag and by coat of arms 🎲

Logic puzzle


Major cities

All 303 cities

Nearby photos

Photos of Argentina taken from Google Maps. Press on icon for load all photos. Press „Abuse“, if the image is not corresponds to reality. Did not found suitable photo – use panorama from Yandex or Google.

Exterior (outside view)

Interior (inside view)


Access to hidden photos is only allowed to authorized users.


Videos of Argentina taken from YouTube. Press on cover to start playing the video.

Comments reviews, questions and answers

Ask in chat